Home grown · Meals · Recipes

Chicken & Mango Stir fry

I wanted something really simple to cook tonight nothing to hard to think about, especially after I’ve had a busy day in the kitchen already with making jam so I started by getting all the ingredients out that I had or needed to be used up as that seems to be the case many nights, I love mangos and thought it might work well as a sweetness. The only down side my Ellie didn’t like the mangos but she is a picky eater apart from that Mr Yummy Bakes asked for more so did Charlie so not bad outcome to quote Mr Yummy Bakes “you can make that again” so I’m very pleased.

IMG_2363

So here it is

3 chicken breasts sliced

1 carrot sliced very finely

1 fresh mango cubed

Handful of mange tout

Handful of sugar snap peas

Handful of chives (if not use spring onions I used that because that was all I had in the garden at the time )

Spinach leaves if you want them

Noodles enough for how many your feeding

Sesame seeds for decoration

For the sauce

4 tbsp soy sauce

4 tbsp corn flour

2 tbsp honey

50 ml water

Combine all the sauce ingredients together and mix well

Fry off the chicken in a little oil then once nice a browned and cooked add the sauce mix and coat the chicken for a few minutes, then add the rest of all your vegetables and simmer all together for 10 mins then add some spinach leaves if using and pop a lid on mean while cook your noodles so there ready then after 4-5 mins serve all together on your plate and finish with a sprinkle of sesame seeds and serve.

I hope you enjoy it as much as mine did I would love your feed back if you do use this recipe or any others x

Leave a Reply

