Uncategorized

How my fight began and what it is

This Part of my blog is where I will talk about living with fibromyalgia, I was diagnosed after a long 2 and half year battle of fatigue tiredness back ache, muscles and joint pain Bowel problems etc for more on symptoms here is a few of the symptoms.

FIBROMYALGIA-1_Fotor

I was finally diagnosed with fibromyalgia on the 31st July 2015 I do live with Hyper mobile joints too, when I was told by my consultant I was relieved and not at the same time I didn’t want this I wanted to go back to my normal life but this has taken a bit of getting used to but this is where my fight begins, I will not let it get me down I will continue to fight it but in the way that is best for my body.

I would like to document my story and this journey, I’m hoping to at least get my symptoms under control and manage the bad days along with the good,

Fibromyalgia is a health disorder characterised by widespread, chronic pain in the muscles and soft tissues in the body.

The cause of fibromyalgia is not known. What is clear is that it is unlikely that fibromyalgia has a single cause, but arises as a result of a number of coincident factors coming together this is what doctors term a multi-factorial disorder.

And yes I’ve realised that anyone with fibromyalgia is different to the next which I find so weird we all deal with it our own ways so you cant have one answer suits all.

I recon that for me it all began back in 2009 when I was hit with the loss of my Grandad which we were really close and it was sudden. Then things started spiralling out of control and I was made redundant in 2012 and thats when I just started crumbling apart the tiredness, aches and pain and not sleeping set in and then depression for a while too I’m not ashamed to say it but yes I felt I had hit rock bottom, Which I couldn’t understand why I was so low I have a loving supportive husband who is my Best friend and my children our my world I couldn’t want for anything everything was great but I just couldn’t shift this feeling.

Ive come across many websites out their this one is a good read Chronic fatigue, Fibro awareness, fibro survivor, Fibromyalgia diet

Im still learning more and more and now I’ve started a food diary and I’m on medication and due to have hydrotherapy and acupuncture along with being referred to the pain team. So all positive in the steps forward to manage this and make the most of life, one thing I have learnt you don’t stop living you find another path to go down.

78bb038a170a88a117d1f6376125a09f

3 thoughts on “How my fight began and what it is

    1. Hello so you are I was inspired by lots of blogs to share my fibro battle and yours was one of them. I’m hoping we can make it more aware and it’s so nice to talk with like minded people who know what it like xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

