Uncategorized

Sausage Casserole with a twist

I love sausage casserole especially when the nights are dark and cold theres something about warm stews at this time of year.

IMG_4286

I like to make this when I’ve got a lot on as I can prepare it and then leave it to do its own thing.

I was in my local Butchers (Stevens) the other day and he had some venison sausages in, I’ve never had venison sausages before, we’ve had venison before but not like this so that was it I was going to add them to my normal sausage casserole which gave such a lovely taste and richness to the mid week meal and so hearty.

All I did was replace my normal sausages with these and left all the rest of the ingredients the same here is my sausage casserole recipe if you would like to give it a go.

Love Claire x

IMG_4287

Leave a Reply

