Claire's Cosy Little Home

Sunday Ham for dinner

We love cooked ham in our house and when I saw the recipe from Nigella Lawson in her new book “simply Nigella” which I got for Christmas. Slow cooked ham with treacle recipe here I thought I must try this. We got a big ham and I followed what Nigella said in the book.

image

I Served mine with jacket potatoes and a homemade winter coleslaw I got the idea from my free waitrose newspaper.

if you want to make it

1 carrot grated coursley

1 parsnip grated coursley

a good couple of handfuls of curly kale

1 red onion grated

1 Apple cubed

6 tbsp mayonnaise

1 tbsp olive oil

a good pinch of salt

Place all your ingredients into a big bowl and the Mayo,oil and salt mix altogether season some more if you feel it needs more.

This went really well with the ham.

Enjoy Claire xx

image

2 thoughts on “Sunday Ham for dinner

Leave a Reply

