Uncategorized

Banana Nutella mug cake

IMG_0051This is a first for me making these mug cakes, I picked up a couple of books from the works for a bargain.

These are a great idea if you fancy something quick and easy and there is nothing else or if you have children that are just starting out to bake.

Ive always got bananas in the freezer that have turned so these work really well.

You will need a biggish cup that holds 350 ml I’m lucky I’ve got these big mugs even then i thought we might have a spillage.

Ingredients

1 ripe banana very ripe

1 tbsp vegetable oil

1 medium egg

1 tbsp semi-skimmed milk

4 tbsp light brown sugar

4 tbsp self raising flour

pinch of salt

2 tbsp Nutella

Start by adding the mashed banana, Oil, egg and Milk to the mug and with a folk beat well.

Add the flour, sugar and salt mix again till all combined.

Then stir in the Nutella.

Now you have your cake mixture all ready now for the microwave to do its thing.

I can honestlty say I never thought I would make a cake in the microwave so this is a first for me.

Depending on what watt your microwave you have I did mine for 3 mins as mines 800W

cooking times

600w 3 mins 20 secs

800w 3 mins

1000w 2 mins 40 secs

This is a guide if your like me I was watching mine like a hawk just incase i did use a cake tester to see if it was cooked through too.

IMG_0052

Enjoy

Love Claire X

Leave a Reply

