Crafts · Fibromyalgia · Garden · Home grown

A bad start to the week

Hello!!

My week did not go to plan I had so much that I wanted to do but with being struck with a tummy bug I never had the energy for much so with that and my Fibromyalgia it was down to the 4 D’s for the week Ill explain

1, what DOΒ I need to do

2, What can I DUMP

3, What can I DELAY

4, What can I DELEGATE

Find this helps with any flare up or when I’m feeling Un well. And as I said before what works for one might not work for the other. It’s the way I manage my condition and day to life.

So apart from kipping on the sofa at the beginning of the week the second part has been a bit more brighter, no baking though this week I did put together my elderflower cordial which is lovely need a few more elderflowers for next time though ;). Recipe I used was from Monty don on Gardeners world this is the link via there Facebook page Here.

IMG_6187.JPG

Ive managed to do a quick weed and dead head in the garden with this lovely sunshine it’s all growing fast weeds and all.

IMG_6222

Ive had a fantastic crop of rhubarb I’ve had to give some to my friends as Ive got so much heres to a lot of rhubarb and strawberry crumbles πŸ˜‰ here is the recipe if you fancy making it.Here

I got some cute little fabric from the little fabric shop and decided to make a little bag for my Little craft shed πŸ™‚

IMG_6209

 

I have been attempting to crochet which it’s not easy for me but I’m trying really Hard to master it I was told about a Facebook page dedicated to crochet for all types beginners like me or pros it’s really inspiring and friendly its run by Bella Coco which she has a lot of tutorials on You tube so watch this space I hope to crochet a square before the summer has gone πŸ™‚ lol.

 

Hope you all have a fab week lets hope we continue to enjoy the sunshine.

Love

Claire x

 

Leave a Reply

