Crafts · Garden · Home cooking · Recipes · strawberries

It has been about jam and crochet kind of week!!

Hello!!

I hope you have all had a really good week? The sun has been shining and it makes everyone smile.

In the Garden

Ive grown my first Cucumber and I’m getting lots of courgettes and it won’t be long for the tomatoes to ripen exciting times ahead.

IMG_6307

This beauty has just opened it reminds me of my Gran.IMG_6280

Family 

My Ellie Finished school for the summer this week, where did the time go year 7 done now for year 8 in September.

IMG_6239

Charlie is busy with cadet events and with his Sunday job how they grow up and become adults is quiet scary at times, You just have to sit back and watch, and let them enjoy life.

Tried this new Pimms Cider for the first time it is so lovely perfect for a hot summers day

IMG_6274

Yummy Bakes Kitchen

I have been making some strawberry jam as the cupboards are empty I can’t buy jam anymore after knowing how easy it is to make it would be a sin, 😉

Strawberry Jam Recipe

IMG_6247.JPG

This heat makes none of us feel like eating so I made a simple summer pasta with some fresh vegetables and tomato sauce.

Recipe Here summery chicken pasta

IMG_6230.JPG

I made a yummy puff pastry savoury Chicken Pesto and veg tart.

Recipe here chicken pesto puff pastry

IMG_6310

   Ellie Made a strawberry Smoothie to cool us down which was so good. We used just strawberries from the recipe below.

Recipe here Smoothies 

IMG_6288

Something Crafty

My friend Gemma has been helping me to learn the art of crochet and I finally made a square and then made three more on my own,

I never thought I would be able to crochet and I can I’m really pleased with myself.

Now I will be crocheting everything and anything LOL.

A week in pictures

Have a good week.

Love Claire xx

 

Leave a Reply

