Days out · family · Meals

Sea, Sand and fish and chips

Hello,

What a week and half it has been I have not managed to get to the computer to write up my blog its been manic, My eldest charlie has gone on a drill camp with the air cadets for the week and hubby is having a week off work so we have been having a few days by the sea, Its good job this is on our door stop very lucky,

 

We enjoyed a fish and Chip dinner in the local fish and chip shop which was really really yummy and so fresh, I would go to say the best in suffolk. The Regal website 

IMG_6593.JPG

We have also sorted through our loft and did a car boot sale which was good, and we can see the loft floor now which is a bonus.

IMG_6587

August is here that means christmas is just around the corner too soon to talk about it I know but we all think about it and then when it gets to November we start panicking. I like to be organised. I do at least wait till the kids are back to school before I do the proper planning Lol.

I love this weather as you can have easy meals like chicken, potato salad etc easy food as when its hot you really don’t feel like eating.

IMG_6511

This was made using a Nando’s seasoning mix along with peppers then cocoon the BBQ.

My crochet squares are coming along nicely not sure I will have enough for a blanket but I will put them together as it was my first project. Now to think of something else to make.

I did make these yummy Chocolate banana mini loaves which were really good and great for a snack whilst we were doing the car boot. Recipe is from the waitrose website Link here I used these little loaf cases too from Iced Jems shop link here 

IMG_6535

The tomatoes are starting to turn red and the cucumbers are getting bigger so I’m really pleased can’t wait till they are ready to pick.

IMG_6462.JPG

We dropped my charlie off for his week away and stopped to have a look around a town called Bury St. Edmunds it’s a pretty little town with a beautiful gardens called abbey gardens they had this big tree with a little crochet from all over the world its called yarn of 2016 it looked so fantastic a little bit of the world.

Well, until next time have a good rest of your week.

Love Claire xx

Leave a Reply

