Days out

Days out and Painting

Hello

How fast are these weeks going, the weather is good considering its august and the kids are on summer holidays.

We have had a fantastic day at Thorpeness this week and had a lovely walk along their beach with Buddy We couldn’t go on the boats this time round but next time we will.

It is such a pretty little place to visit we will definitely  go back, I love days out gives you something to look forward to and a break from the norm. We did take a little picnic which I made a yummy potato salad we had that by the river. whilst we watched all the people on the boats,

IMG_6693

We spotted the house in the clouds which must have the most beautiful views.

IMG_4622.JPG

The swans got a bit close to Buddy which he didn’t know if they wanted to play or not.

Ive made myself a crochet bag which I’m really pleased with a first for me Im getting really into sewing and making things at the moment, it keeps be busy, Ive just got some more fabric to make a bunting for the front room and stairs, yes you’ve guessed it I love bunting wherever I can put it up I will Lol.

IMG_6641.JPG

I did get chance to make some Ice cream this week too I love Mary berry’s version as it does not require you to use an Ice cream maker so perfect. I make various flavours Vanilla is a firm favourite in our house I did make a cherry one but did a school girl era and didn’t let the cherries cool down enough before adding luckily it still turned out ok. Here is a link to the recipe I use Mary Berry Ice Cream This recipe never fails me and I’ve created my own flavours too a brilliant recipe once you have made it once you will make it again and again.

IMG_6622.JPG

There has been a bit of a painting theme going on towards the end of this week, I decided to paint my bench and table in a colour called wild thyme Cupinol range I was inspired from one of my Instagram friends I loved it on her table that she did and had to give it a go, Im so pleased with the outcome the only problem once you paint one thing all you want to do is paint everything. Im really pleased with the outcome. This is a before and after shot.

IMG_6738.JPG

Then I decided to order some paint for my dresser which came really quick not expected till the following week, So I thought why not wait I was in the mood for painting by now and as I had already stripped it down ready and prepared for painting it was silly not to go ahead. Four coats later and a little sanding to give it that vintage feel in places I had one beautiful cream dresser for my dining room, the old colour made it look so dark as much as it was a lovely brown colour I needed something bright and this colour works so well with the reds and pinks. Yes, I got so excited when I finally finished it. I did a happy dance you know when you have a vision in your head of something you want and it comes out just the way you imagined is the best feeling in the world.

I used Rust-Oleum satin paint Shortbread colour Before and after.

IMG_6757IMG_6787

I would love to know what you think.

Now its time for a little relaxing with my crochet in the garden Its all very well all this being busy but my body needs rest too so I can then go again. Its all about pacing yourself right, always easier said than done.

Have a great week

Love Claire xx

 

Leave a Reply

