cake · cook books · family · Garden · Uncategorized

Last week of the holidays

Hello

It has been a mad busy week here the Ellie is back to school Monday and Charlie starts College so a new chapter for him. Where does the time go,

I have been sorting out passports out for me and Hubby as we are going to New York the end of November. We had our 10th wedding anniversary back in march and decided to do something special to celebrate.

Im starting to get really excited now… so I will probably go on a bit about leading up to it I apologise in advance.

IMG_7021

Ive made a new recipe its along the same lines as my chicken and chickpea curry but I’ve tweaked it a little and added sweet potato and coconut milk to freshen it up, which was really nice. Chicken and sweet potato curry

IMG_4866.JPG

I have been trying to use up some courgettes I’ve had this week so they went in a sausage traybake with some over vegetables that needed using up simple quick family weekday meal.

IMG_7011.JPG

I spent the whole Saturday morning baking for a friends Mum who is holding a cake stall along the beach front in aid of multiple sclerosis (MS) I know many people who suffer with this condition.

I made a lemon loaf with lemon buttercream, Orange loaf with a crunchy orange syrup top a Victoria sponge with raspberry jam and then a Vanilla sponge with raspberry and vanilla buttercream.

Yummy is not the word i would describe it was torture not being able to have a slice afterwards but good for the waist line :).

Ive decided to have a family Afternoon tea this sunday as it is the end of the holidays. And I’ve been busy baking for that too with scones, sausage rolls, cheese twists, Victoria sponge, so lots of yummy cake and homemade goodies to finish us off, and lots of tea 🙂

IMG_7041

Enjoy your week.

Love Claire xx

Leave a Reply

