family · Uncategorized

Just be yourself

Hello

Finally the kids have now all gone back to school and college hubby is at work.

I know lots would love to have no job and to stay at home and that they all think it’s a life of just pure bliss, I think sometimes I would be so much better off if I did a full time job as then I would have more time to do more things. Just because I don’t work does not mean I sit on my bum all day, Others give us a bad name.

I’m not here to brag about it but really to say it’s ok to be who you are be it a worker or housewife or even a single parent, we are all the same we all love each other and we all provide for our children just because it’s not how others may see is right does not mean that is wrong we are all individuals doing the best for our families theres no right or wrong. I think social media can be so depressing at times as everyone thinks there lives are so perfect and only post what they want you to see, If everyone just loved who they are instead of trying to be someone else, had a little more respect for one another the world might be a nicer place to be.

001e90eb5714403d899e29bdcef05681

It’s the lesser of two evils especially as having a family and bringing up children. Everyone says stay at home mums children become well cared for and grow up well having you there helps but then if you work your children still learn how to cope and stand on their own two feet just the same. I don’t think it makes much difference if your at home or if your at work I think personally and these are my own thoughts, and opinions. There is no right or wrong if you are a stay at home parent great if you go out to work then that is great too you still love your kids the same and you still get family time Right.. Parenting can be so hard and with everyone giving you the third degree all the time can put added pressure on you.

Today some of us have to go to work to provide for are families and that teaches are children that its good to have a job and to go out to work to bring in the money. And some families enjoy the working life and share all the chores and it works for them, yes you have some that don’t have a choice but still get up and go to work to provide for there families instead of doing nothing And thats something to be proud of too.  And these are all life lessons we teach our children on a daily basis.

db2bd37b3e2edb845bb1a25236708f75

For us stay at home parents I do love to look after my family its in my DNA I take care of all the housework, cooking and washing and sort all the bills out, I provide for them in that way I feel as my husband works hard thats his role and mine is the house. I always echo how hard my husband works so my children know that their dad works hard to provide for us and without that we would not have a roof over our head, or food on the table. I would like to say I do teach my children to stand on their own two feet even though I’m at home I still make them clean their rooms cook and prepare meals and ironing I like to think I’m teaching them life skills for the future, Exactly the same if I was working they would still have to learn all those things. I have worked in the past and I’ve never claimed any benefits I’ve always worked hard from the early age. When my children were young we decided that I would stay at home to look after them and that has worked for us, I did go back to work whilst my youngest was 5yrs which was great a little part time job which was nice for a little bit of independence for me, but unfortunately I got made redundant and then a few health issues (fibromyalgia) so I was very lucky I could just concentrate on being a mum and getting myself back to some normality with my husband who is so supportive and works hard, for us and I’m very blessed to have him I know many that don’t have that kind of support.

6822055267455484bdd458c910d342eb

bf7ceed24bee5a49633accfe6bcf9623

Life is too short to worry how others are living their lives enjoy yours and make the most of it.

Sorry this has been playing on my mind the last week or so and felt I wanted to blog this

Love Claire xx

 

4 thoughts on “Just be yourself

  1. Great blog Claire, I have to agree with everything you say, as I’m to a full time stay at home mum. I used to work but due to a change in my health in my twenties I could no longer work. After a few years of adjusting to my new life, my husband is now the main provider and I run the home. My kids are always saying how lucky they are to have me at home for them and like you just because I’m at home I still teach them life skills for their future and my eldest is at uni and I can sit back and say to myself, well done, you’ve done a good job! He can cook, clean and has become a lovely independent young man. This year I’m starting to teach my middle child more e.g. cooking meals etc just like I did with his brother. Being a full time Mum is by no means an easy job as you use many life skills and alot of people over the years have said to me they don’t know how I do it, but the traditional style works for me and my hubby. So round of applause to all the stay at home mum’s, you do a fantastic job! Louise xx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You and me! Sounds like you can relate to this great quote I found for one my recent blog posts: C.S. Lewis on our profession: “I think I can understand that feeling about a housewife’s work being like that of Sisyphus (who was the stone rolling gentleman). But it is surely in reality the most important work in the world. What do ships, railways, miners, cars, government etc exist for except that people may be fed, warmed, and safe in their own homes? […] So your job is the one for which all others exist…” 🙂 -Lisa

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

