family · homemaker

Front Room Makeover

Hello,

The front room needed a makeover as it’s been many years since it was last done, Since getting our sofa back in August I’ve wanted to do it as we have a lovely Brown leather one now which did not go with my brown (cookie dough) walls, our old sofa was a cream colour so you can imagine what it looked like.

So keeping with in the theme from the kitchen to the front room I’ve gone for cool pastel light colours so it had to be Magnolia (Its from the B&Q range) for this room, I knew there was enough dark in the room to pull it off.

Before and in progress photo

It has taken five coats to get this finished this photo was 2 coats,

Below and finally after it was done, I love my new print I got from Next it’s a local Suffolk artist Sarah Reilly.

img_8973

img_8976

I love the colour purple so I’ve got purple check curtains and the throw fromΒ Dunelm

These sayings are from B&M which finish off the room nicely and brings more colour to the wallsIMG_5878.JPG

A little stand heart with the saying Home is where the heart is and a new Lampshade (both from B&M) just adds more shabby chic touch to the room.

img_5873img_5874

Im so in love with my room now I had a vision in my head and now it’s finally real. And I did this on a small budget too, it just goes to show you don’t have to spend big to have a really nice room it is the little things that you add to give it that cosy home feeling.

Hope this Blog post inspires you if you are looking to change your own rooms, Ive changed all my rooms on a small budget and its taken me a while to do so too so anything is possible.

Love Claire XX

 

Leave a Reply

