Claire's Cosy Little Home

Claire’s Cosy little Home

Hello

I just wanted to write this post to tell you a bit more on my home.

Ive lived here with my husband for 14 years in July. When we first moved in we did not have the money to do it up in one go so over the years we have tackled big projects at a time so a lot of saving along the way, we did the usual quick paint etc. The big jobs took time, I think now we can actually say it is our home the way I always imagined it to be.

Every room has had some sort of makeover and my print left on it so to speak. Its now somewhere Im so proud to call my home, I think it means more as we have saved and done it bit by bit.

So now I will take you on a little tour.

The hall way

I have Duck egg blue on the walls with added accesories hearts and a handmade bunting. I recently added the mirror which I decoupaged using Emma Bridgewater Rose and Bee napkins (my favourite print)  which made the hall way feel a bit bigger.

 

The front Room

we used to have a cream sofa so with a dark walls it worked really well but now we have this nice new leather sofa the walls had to change so I’ve painted them magnolia and then using throws and hearts and pictures to bring in some colour I really love the hare print adds such a feature to the wall You can buy it here from next.

I love the plum tartan curtains from Dunelm which gives a nice injection of colour to the room.

Dining Room

This is really the main family room as it leads onto the kitchen, its where we all sit to eat and talk about our day, I have my dresser which I painted last year and a cosy corner with my chair that the dog likes to sit in (ALL THE TIME) The desk is where I always write up my blog posts and where the kids always do their homework.

The walls are Classic cream with pictures and accessories with throws to soften the room up and again homemade bunting

Kitchen

The heart of the home I probably spend the majority of time in here,

The walls are Natural calico with grey door fronts and wood effect worktops I made some curtains to go across a couple of cupboards to give it a country feel along with the bunting.

I did cream wall tiles along the back of the cooker (which I did Myself)

We had a ceramic black/grey tiles put in on the floor.

The theme is very much reds, greys pinks and greens I felt I could get away with it as it is such a big and light room.

I got duck theme blinds and a polka dot theme curtains from dunelm.

IMG_5965.JPG

Upstairs

I will not show you my sons room anyone that has a teenage boy will know why.

Here is a sneak at my Ellies room (Girls are much cleaner) she has recently done it out with her own money she has gone for the grey and peach pink tones starting with grey curtains,(Ebay)  matching lamp shades (B&Q) a blushed pink duvet from (Argos) and I made her cushions for her bed.

Bathroom

We have a very small bathroom not much room I’ve got a pretty shabby chic shower curtain and to save on floor space I have a little metal basket above the toilet for the toilet rolls.

Its green and purple theme with black floor tiles. I have a cream roman blind hanging in the window. Some added accessories along the wall.

Finally My Bedroom or should I say Our bedroom

Ive gone for a pink purple theme in here as that is my all time favourite colour

I have purple curtains and a soft throws and I love wall arts so i have a few of them on the wall too.

Ive got two walls that I’ve wallpapered which gives the room that added lift.

 So they you have a little look into my home it is not perfect but its somewhere we call home and have worked hard to achieve everything we have.

I hope this blog post might give you some inspiration and ideas for your own homes.

Love Claire

 

 

7 thoughts on “Claire’s Cosy little Home

  1. You have a lovely home. It looks so homely and cosy. I also have the duck blind in my kitchen! I know how it feels about taking a long time to get the whole house finished how you want, we bought our house a year ago and it is quite a project, but we are realistic like yourself knowing that it can’t all be done at once.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

