Claire's Cosy Little Home

Thursday throwback is about Chocolate

Hello,

Spring is certainly on its way now the garden is coming alive and everyone seems much happier. It is my husbands birthday today so I’ve made him a Victoria sponge with strawberry jam (his favourite) so he will be happy.

We have a busy month in April where it will be both my kids birthdays so I’m sure chocolate cake will be requested, so heres my throwback recipes

Chocolate Cake

img_1595chocolate cupcakes

img_1124.jpg

There is a lot of different chocolate cake recipes out there I have a few but these are two of my all time favourite.

I love a chocolate cake as you can put almost any flavour with it like cherry jam, caramel, salted caramel, raspberry jam or Chantilly cream so many combinations to play with and easy to do.

Hope you enjoy these throwback recipes and inspires you to bake at home

Love Claire Xx

Leave a Reply

